February Felting

I can’t believe that February is almost over. I’ve been filling my days with a flurry of felting. After teaching my workshop at the beginning of the month, I’ve been full of creative energy and desire to create, create, create. That’s one of the reasons I enjoy teaching so much – it’s always gets my creative juices flowing. My most recent design is a felted necklace with semi-precious stones felted in. I call this one Mossy Floor and it will be on show beginning March 5th at the Neilson Park Creative Centre as part of their Paradigms exhibit.

I’ve also been working on my collar scarf (or scarflette) design. These two will be for sale in my Etsy shop (not quite up and running yet, but don’t worry, I’ll post when it is). I think the season for scarves is almost over, but I have plans to offer some other items, including a IPad case that is still in the prototype stage, and a IPhone case. I’m going to make some more necklaces as well.

I’ve been working on my felted flowers as well. I can’t decide if this one should be a brooch or used in some other way.

Leave a Reply

