Felted Flowers and my 20 minutes of Fame

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving weekend.  I was busy, busy, busy – seems to be a theme for me lately. 

On Saturday I taught another great workshop at BeadFX in Scarborough.  5 lovely ladies joined me to create Felted Flower Brooches.  We had lots of fun choosing colours and playing with wool. Unfortunately, I didn’t bring my camera (I’d forget my own head these days…), but I asked everyone to send me a photo of their finished product as I would love to see how they embellished them and post them here to show them off. 

It’s Creativefest week. So exciting!  I’m doing a TV spot tomorrow on Rogers Daytime at 10am (Wednesday the 10th) so tune in and watch my felting demo.  It’s been awhile since I was in front of the camera so here’s hoping I do okay 🙂

On Thursday I’ll be teaching my Felted Vessel Course.  There are still a couple of spaces left, so if you were thinking about taking a workshop at Creativefest, come and join us.  I have a tonne of great wool colours and we’re going to have a full day of felting fun!

Look for my felted scarflette, Azalea, on display at Creativefest as it is a semi-finalist in the Canada-wide Designer Style Challenge.  They will be collecting votes as part of the People’s Choice awards so make sure you fill out a ballot in my favour.  Awards will be given on Saturday at the Gala.  Keep your fingers crossed and I’ll report back as soon as I know the results! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

